How to Remove a Prospect from a Campaign
Last updated: September 23, 2026
If you're looking for a way to remove prospects from your campaigns, this guide will walk you through the process. Follow the steps below to ensure that only the most relevant prospects remain in your campaign. You may want to remove prospects who are existing LinkedIn connections to prevent the campaign from messaging them, as campaigns only exclude prospects with prior conversation history in Buzz.
How to Remove Prospects from Campaigns
Navigate to the Prospects tab and locate the prospect you want to remove.
Select the prospect by checking the box next to their name, then click Action.

3. From the dropdown menu, choose Remove from Campaign:

4. Confirm the removal in the pop-up window:

Important: Removing a prospect from a campaign does not delete them from your account. They will still be available in our system as Outside of campaigns and can be added to a different campaign if needed.
You can find them by going to the Prospects tab and selecting Filters > Campaign Info > Campaign > Show Prospects Outside of Campaigns. You can't delete prospects directly through the Buzz interface.
If you're removing prospects to add them to a new campaign, be aware that campaign settings like Add Prospects from Existing Campaigns and workspace-level Deduplicate new profiles within workspace may affect whether prospects automatically load into your new campaign. Additionally, prospects on a Social Account's Blacklist will not join any campaign.
If you have any further questions about removing prospects, feel free to contact our Customer Support team.